//
you're reading...
Theology and Apologetics

Songs that Changed How I Look at Country Music

As promised, here is the list of songs that converted me from a country music hater to having it on my radio every day.

In loose chronological order, here is the list:

1. Rain is a Good Thing – Luke Bryan
2. American Saturday Night – Brad Paisley
3. The House That Built Me – Miranda Lambert
4. Your Man – Josh Turner
5. Need You Now – Lady Antebellum
6. Boondocks – Little Big Town
7. Doing Something Right – Billy Currington
8. Cowboy Casanova – Carrie Underwood
9. Summer Nights – Rascal Flats
10. If I Die Young – The Band Perry
11. Teardrops on My Guitar – Taylor Swift
12. Tim McGraw – Taylor Swift
13. Colder Weather – Zac Brown Band
14. Chicken Fried – Zac Brown Band
15. Whiskey Lullaby – Brad Paisley
16. Dear Mom and Dad – Sugarland
17. Wild at Heart – Gloriana
18. Why Don’t We Just Dance – Josh Turner
19. I’m Gonna Miss Her – Brad Paisley
20. Old Alabama – Braid Paisley
21. Long Hot Summer – Keith Urban
22. What Was I Thinkin – Dierks Bentley
23. Something About A Truck – Kip Moore
24. Blown Away – Carrie Underwood
25. Ours – Taylor Swift
26. Farmers Daughter – Rodney Atkins (This belongs at like 3, but I’m too lazy to change it now)
27. Take a Back Road – Rodney Atkins (Also belongs higher up)
28. Time is Love – Josh Turner

That’s all I got for now. I know I missed some, but these are great songs. If you don’t listen to country music and don’t know much about it, I can probably tell you which of these songs you will love.

About Josh Poland

Worship Leader, Economist, Musician, Martial Artist

Discussion

One thought on “Songs that Changed How I Look at Country Music

  1. I completely agree. Love the new country. Entertaining and songs about me. Still love jazz first.

    Posted by Tye Male | September 6, 2012, 3:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Josh Poland

Pressing this will ensure you never miss the opportunity to read my lovely posts.

Join 32 other followers

Twitter Feed

